in , ,

The Washington Nationals Are World Series Champions!

The Washington Nationals Are World Series Champions

The Washington Nationals have defeated the Houston Astros in 7 games to win the 2019 World Series!

The First time a DC team won a World Series since the 1924 Washington Senators won The World Series. The Nationals won all 4 games in Houston meanwhile The Astros won all 3 games in Washington DC. This is the first world series where the winning team won every game on the road while losing every game at home. The Nationals took the lead after a Howie Kendrick home run.


What a series! And congratulations to the 2019 World Series Championships Washington Nationals!



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.